If you would have told me…

If you would have told me 30 years ago I would have a blog my response would be: …….(Nothing. I don’t exist yet.)

If you would have told me 25 years ago I would be married to an incredible woman my response would be: …crying and pooping. (Because that is all I did at the time.)

If you would have told me 20 years ago I would have a job my response would be: “Ok, now can I go play with my action figures again?”

If you would have told me 15 years ago I would have almost 100 followers on Twitter my response would be: “Cool, can I go play PlayStation now? And, what’s twitter?”

If you would have told me 10 years ago I would have an iPod my response would be: “I must have won the lottery. I am going to go to youth group. See ya.”

If you would have told me 5 years ago I would have more clothes than just sweats, shorts, and hoodies my response would be: “I must have gotten married.”

How would you respond to someone telling you about your life now, years ago?

3 thoughts on “If you would have told me…

  1. If you would have told me 20 years ago that I no longer only listen to Christian music I would have told you that I was a pagan and going to fry like bacon. A lot has changed.

Leave a Reply

